top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrittany Stichter

Beautiful Things


I woke with a heavy heart. Maybe you did too. There was no winning in this situation. The day didn't get easier. But as the Morning grew old, God in His kindness provided space for lamenting and calling on His name. My soul clung to my Father.

Then the still, small voice that I am learning to love. "It is time." It is time to come out of the darkness. Yes, there is a time to sit in the pain and declare that this is not how things are supposed to be. But the very declaration "this is wrong" comes from the Hope we have in Him that things will be made right.

So, as I broke my fast, the sun glittered. My heart began to rejoice. His mercies are new every day. His voice called me to dwell in Beauty and declare that He is sovereign and someday the depth of the Right will wipe away the pain of the wrong.

I want to share with you some of the pieces beauty I am dwelling in today.

The Road Not Taken - Robert Frost

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,

And sorry I could not travel both

And be one traveler, long I stood

And looked down one as far as I could

To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,

And having perhaps the better claim,

Because it was grassy and wanted wear;

Though as for that the passing there

Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay

In leaves no step had trodden black.

Oh, I kept the first for another day!

Yet knowing how way leads on to way,

I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh

Somewhere ages and ages hence:

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page