top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrittany Stichter

I've Moved! - into the fog.


Hello! This is my new blog and you are welcome here. You could previously find me at imploringmyfather.blogspot.com, but it was time for a change. So this is my new home.

(You can still access that site, and all my old posts on it. (PSA: I don't necessarily "claim" all of them anymore!))

Hopefully, this will be a great place for new adventures, new thoughts, new growth. I have no idea what lies ahead, but some things feel big or important. All of life feels like it is waiting for "go," like the next thing is just around the corner, but the fog is too thick to see the corner - let alone what's around it!

Do you know what's cool about fog? It burns off. Up comes the sun, the days shines bright, and the fog lifts. My favorite are the days when the sun rises but the fog hasn't lifted yet. You know it will, but in the mean time you revel in the glow of the sun and the mystery of the fog.

Maybe this is life. Maybe this is my season. I see the Son. I know the fog will burn off and I'll be able to see. In the mean time, may I learn to revel in the glow of the Son and see the world in all it's kinds of beauty.

Welcome to my mess. I'm glad you're here.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page